WV - DHHR - BPH - OEHS - RTIA

Contact Information

The Radiation, Toxics and Indoor Air (RTIA) Division is responsible for an array of state wide programs. Following is a list of those responsibilities and the Program contact when assistance and/or guidance is needed.

Temporary Licensing Extension Waiver Expiration

Effective June 30, 2021, the grace period enacted due to the COVID Public Health Emergency (PHE) for existing licensees in the Asbestos, Lead, Clandestine Drug Laboratory Remediation (CDLR), and Radon programs, will end. Radiation, Toxics and Indoor Air (RTIA) Division will allow licensees to establish compliance with respective licensing rules between July 1, 2021, and September 30, 2021. Beginning October 1, 2021, RTIA will resume enforcement of all licensing and training regulations. Please contact the Division at 304-558-2981 if you have any questions or concerns.

Radiation, Toxics & Indoor Air Division:

Director: Brandon Lewis
350 Capitol Street, Room 313
Charleston, West Virginia 25301-3713
(304) 558-2981-Central Office
(304) 352-5050-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Brandon.S.Lewis@wv.gov

Assistant Director: Judith Ashcraft
350 Capitol Street, Room 313
Charleston, West Virginia 25301-3713
(304) 558-2981-Central Office
(304) 352-4994-Voice
(304) 558-1269-Fax
Judith.A.Ashcraft@wv

Asbestos Compliance Program:

Program Chief: Herb Hilleary
(304) 352-5011-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Herb.J.Hilleary@wv.gov
Charles Scott Maxwell, Environmental Insp.
(304) 352-5025-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Charles.S.Maxwell@wv.gov
Ryan Pethtel, Environmental Insp.
(304) 368-2530-Voice
(304) 367-2755-Fax
Email: Ryan.D.Pethtel@wv.gov
Vacant, Environmental Insp.
(304) Voice
(304) Fax
Email: Vacant

Certification and Licensing Program:

Assistant Director: Judith Ashcraft
(304) 352-4994-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Judith.A.Ashcraft@wv.gov
Elizabeth (Libby) Armstrong, Regulatory Licensing Specialist 2
(304) 352-4992-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Elizabeth.A.Armstrong@wv.gov

Lead Program:

Paul Ice, E.R.S. II
(304) 352-5013-Voice
(304) 558-1269-Fax
Email: Paul.D.Ice@wv.gov

Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) Program:

Assistant Director: Judith Ashcraft
(304) 352-4994-Voice
(304) 558-1269-Fax
Email: Judith.A.Ashcraft@wv.gov
Herb Hilleary
(304) 352-5011-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Herb.J.Hilleary@wv.gov

Office Staff:

Elizabeth E Dawson, Secretary II
(304) 352-5001-Voice
(304) 558-1269-Fax
Email:Elizabeth.E.Dawson@wv.gov
April Lafferty, Regulatory Licensing Specialist 2
(304) 352-5020-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: April.M.Lafferty@wv.gov
Elizabeth (Libby) Armstrong, Regulatory Licensing Specialist 2
(304) 352-4992-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Elizabeth.A.Armstrong@wv.gov
Joe Lusk, Office Assistant III
(304)-352-5021Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Joseph.S.Lusk@wv.gov

Clandestine Drug Laboratory Remediation Program (Meth):

Paul Ice, E.R.S. II
(304) 352-5013-Voice
(304) 558-1269-Fax
Email: Paul.D.Ice@wv.gov

Radiological Health Program:

Program Chief: Tera Patton
(304) 352-5033-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
(800) 922-1255 (Radon-Toll free in-state)
Email: Tera.E.Patton@wv.gov
Alexander Grimmett Radiological Health Specialist
(304) 352-5005-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Alexander.R.Grimmett@wv.gov
Justin N. Teter Radiological Health Specialist
(304) 352-5022-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Justin.N.Teter@wv.gov
Lynzee McCallister Radiological Health Specialist
(304) 352-5026-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Lynzee.M.McCallister@wv.gov

Radon Program:

Program Chief: Tera Patton
(304) 352-5033-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
(800) 922-1255 (Radon-Toll free in-state)
Email: Tera.E.Patton@wv.gov
Keith Ratliff, E.R.S. II
(304) 352-5039-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Keith.D.Ratliff@wv.gov
Paul Ice, E.R.S. II
(304) 352-5013-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Paul.D.Ice@wv.gov