Radiation, Toxics & Indoor Air Division

 


Contact Information

The Radiation, Toxics and Indoor Air (RTIA) Division is responsible for an array of state wide programs.

Following is a list of those responsibilities and the Program contact when assistance and/or guidance is needed.

 

Radiation, Toxics and Indoor Air Division
Director: Vacant
350 Capitol Street, Room 313
Charleston, West Virginia 25301-3713
(304) 558-2981-Central Office
(304) 356-4273-Voice
(304) 558-1269-Fax
Email:
 
Assistant Director:  Michelle Cochran
(304) 356-4299-Voice
(304) 558-1269-Fax
Email:  Michelle.L.Cochran@wv.gov 

Asbestos Compliance Program:
Program Chief: Herb Hilleary
(304) 356-4274-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Herb.J.Hilleary@wv.gov

Charles Scott Maxwell, Environmental Insp.
(304) 356-4285-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Charles.S.Maxwell@wv.gov

Ryan Pethtel, Environmental Insp.
(304) 368-2532-Voice
(304) 367-2755-Fax
Email: Ryan.D.Pethtel@wv.gov

Karol Wallingford, Environmental Insp.
(304) 368-4420-Voice
(304) 367-2755-Fax
Email: Karol.F.Wallingford@wv.gov

Certification and Licensing Program:
Program Chief: Vacant
(304)
356-4273-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email:

Lead Program:
Assistant Director: Michelle Cochran.
(304) 356-4299-voice
(304) 558-1269-Fax
(800) 922-1255 (Lead-Toll free in-state)
Email: Michelle.L.Cochran@wv.gov

Vacant
(304) 356-4299-Voice
(304) 558-1269-Fax
Email:

Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) Program:
Director: Vacant
(304) 356-4273-voice
(304) 558-1269-Fax
Email:

Vacant
(304) 356-4273-Voice
(304) 558-1269-Fax
Email:

Office Staff:
Stephanie Mink, Secretary II
(304) 356-4276-Voice
(304) 558-1269-Fax
Email: Stephanie.R.Mink@wv.gov

Lisa D'Esposito, Office Assistant III
(304) 356-4329-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Lisa.M.D'Esposito@wv.gov

Katherine Malone, Office Assistant III
(304) 356-4322-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Katherine.A.Malone2@wv.gov

Samantha Woodyard, Office Assistant III
(304) 356-4267-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email:  Samantha.J.Woodyard@wv.gov
 

 

 

 
Clandestine Drug Laboratory
Remediation Program (Meth)
Director: Vacant
(304)
356-4273 -Voice
(304) 356-1269
-Fax
Email:

William P. Stewart, E.R.S. II
(304) 356-4327-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email:  William.P.Stewart@wv.gov
 
 
Radiological Health Program:
Program Chief Jason Frame, B.S. R.T. (R)
(304) 356-4303-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
(800) 922-
1255 (Radon-Toll free in-state)
Email:  Jason.R.Frame@wv.gov

ERS II - Vacant
Radiological Health Specialist
(304) 356-4332-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email:

Paris Johnson
Radiological Health Specialist
(304) 356-4275-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Paris.N.Johnson@wv.gov

Cathy Nichols
Radiological Health Specialist
(304) 356-4319-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Catherine.J.Nichols@wv.gov

Justin N. Teter
Radiological Health Specialist
(304) 356-4338-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Justin.N.Teter@wv.gov


Radon Program:
Program Chief:  Jason Frame, B.S. R.T. (R)
(304) 558-4303-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
(800) 922-1255 (Radon-Toll free in-state)
Email: Jason.R.Frame@wv.gov
 
Don Goldsmith
Environmental Resources Specialist
(304) 356-4332-Voice
(304) 558-0524-Fax
Email: Donald.F.Goldsmith@wv.gov