Health Statistics Center
350 Capitol Street, Room 165
Charleston, WV 25301-3701
(304) 558-2931
West Virginia Health Statistics Center, Providing Statistical Information for Informed Decisions
West Virginia Health Statistics Center, Providing Statistical Information for Informed Decisions
350 Capitol Street, Room 165
Charleston, WV 25301-3701
(304) 558-2931
Search HSC

HSC Quick Links

Home
External Links


National Center for Health Statistics, CDC

Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System, CDC

Vital Chek® Networks, Vital Records Expediting service

West Virginia Health Statistics Center's Key Contacts



Vital Registration

NAME Gary L. Thompson
  POSITION State Registrar, Director of the HSC
  E-MAIL Gary.L.Thompson@wv.gov
  VOICE 304-558-2931
  TOPICS Management of Vital Records,Personnel, Policy


Statistical Services

NAME Tom Leonard, MS
  POSITION Programmer Analyst
  E-MAIL Tom.N.Leonard@wv.gov
  VOICE 304-356-4156
  TOPICS Data Access, Complex Database Requests, HSC Website

NAME Tom Light
  POSITION Programmer
  E-MAIL Tom.R.Light@wv.gov
  VOICE 304-356-4155
  TOPICS Vital Statistics Requests, Graphics & Maps

NAME Philip Simmons, MA
  POSITION Programmer Analyst
  E-MAIL Philip.A.Simmons@wv.gov
  VOICE 304-356-4158
  TOPICS Vital Records Data Management

NAME Phillipa Lewin
  POSITION BRFSS Program Manager
  E-MAIL Phillipa.A.Lewin@wv.gov
  VOICE 304-356-4148
  TOPICS Behavioral Risk Factor Survey Data Requests

NAME John McLaury
  POSITION BRFSS Programmer Analyst
  E-MAIL John.M.McLaury@wv.gov
  VOICE 304-356-4176
  TOPICS Behavioral Risk Factor Survey Data Requests

NAME Birgit Shanholtzer, MA
  E-MAIL Birgit.A.Shanholtzer@wv.gov
  VOICE 304-356-4172
  TOPICS Special Reports and Projects based on Vital and BRFSS data




Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional Valid CSS!